Listening to: 6-inch Gold Blade – The Birthday Party

I am in love:

I watched The Philadelphia Story last night, and it was a huge revelation to me.  I don’t know why I’ve avoided films of this era for so long.  I was completely captivated by James Stewart (although I would’ve been quite upset if Katharine Hepburn and Cary Grant hadn’t ended up together), and Katharine Hepburn’s accent is spectacular.  (Also, the kid, Dinah, is cool.)

I’m not getting my hopes up too high (the Catholic Church is still the Catholic Church), but this is exciting: Vatican rethink on condoms.

We went to an ALIA workshop on blogging last week, and I’ve been thinking of moving across to WordPress because it’s cleverer and prettier than Livejournal, but I am struggling to come up with a good blog name.  So it’ll take a while, but a move is in the works and the blog will hopefully be nicer and more interesting (or at least a little bit more dynamic) eventually.  Also, I’ll borrow Mum’s camera more often and add some more pictures and things.

