Listening to: W’Happy Mama – Zap Mama

Successful cupcakes!:

Slightly blurry (sorry).

They are the Chocolate Mint Cupcakes from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World (there are some great examples of cupcakes from the book on this blog). My ganache-drizzling is never artful enough, but I am proud of my piped vegan buttercream frosting. And they taste good.

Have you been following this story? The audio of one of his customer service calls is available here (listen at your own peril – never have I squirmed so much [although it does become sort of hilarious by about the 16-minute mark]), and the follow-up here and here. I’ve just found it fascinating to see the internet in action like that.

Edited to add that there’s a transcript of the audio here, in case you don’t want to wade through all 23 minutes of it.

