Watching: Heroes (a repeat for me, because I have geekily downloaded all 18 episodes already)

We got a rainwater tank over the summer (oh, that optimism). It finally rained last week, and oh my god, I can’t tell you what a pleasure it is to be able to turn on a tap and fill a glass with decent-tasting water. So exciting that I felt I had to mention it in my blog. And ducking outside to get a drink? It’s so much fun! I can’t wait for it to rain again.

I just handed in the second of my first two assignments for the year, so I have a day or two of breathing room, which feels wonderful. I’ve just seen the trailer for Sunshine – it looks completely unappealing because it’s about space and stuff, but on the other hand, it’s a Danny Boyle/Alex Garland thing with decentish cast. Do you think it’s worth seeing? Are you planning to see it?

Finally, happy birthday for last week, Rad!

