Listening to: What a Life – Juliana Hatfield

You know, for all our heated disagreements lately about how to run the library (and how cool is it that I even get a say in these things?), I would just like to say that my friend C is lovely. That is all. The nice things she has done for me are too numerous to count.

Also, my mum just gave me a new diary as a thank you for proofreading her millions of assignments lately (seriously, don’t get a degree in speech pathology). I am swimming in good will.

Also, despite the fact that they ate my weekend, I had two of the best shifts ever at my public library on Saturday and Sunday. I don’t know what was different about them, but I really enjoyed myself (not that I ever hate it, but it is work). I think because things weren’t too quiet and I had some really nice borrowers. They were all really nice. And it was fun to hang out with my colleagues, and I flicked through the cook books in my downtime, and I actually found the answers to some difficult questions for people. Dude, libraries are where it’s at.

And ABC2 has been showing Degrassi High every night at 6.30 pm, and it makes my day every time. I know it’s available on DVD now, but I don’t have it yet (and my DVD player died) and I really look forward to sitting down to watch it every night. I guess that’s a bit sad. Hmm.

Anyway, yes, I will be starting one of those Oprah gratitude diaries soon.

