Listening to: Hairdresser on Fire – Morrissey

I know, I know – what am I like? (This is the weirdest, Englishest expression and I expect to be using it a lot from now on.) I ask for comments, I get them (thank you!) and then I go AWOL. Hopeless.

But I have an excellent excuse – out of nowhere, the opportunity to move to London in April burst on the scene, and it’s been distracting!

The story is that my aunt C. (why does everyone I know have to start with C?) went there for a holiday last October and stayed with a friend, and since she found out that I want to move to England she’s been angling hard for Shepherd’s Bush (did you know it was the most exciting place on Earth?). I’ve been kind of “yeah, yeah, whatever” about it, because London is notoriously expensive and just seemed slightly too far out of reach, really. But then, a couple of Sundays ago, she came over and announced that there was a spare room going in her friend’s sharehouse (for only, like, 25% more than I’d been budgeting) and did I want it? And of course I did, even though it’s a terrifying prospect (what if I don’t find a job?).

Here are some pictures sent by the person whose room I’m taking:

House!

Garden!

I will have the downstairs bedroom while my three housemates sleep upstairs (how perfect is that?).

More details as they come to hand!

